Tags

, , , ,

Hey, love.

I haven’t written to you since we returned back from our trip. I was busy with all the photographs, and of course, you look lovely in them. I’ll show them to you sometime.

Do you remember how we used to talk about saving money and travelling the world? The fulfilment of this dream of ours seems surreal to me. I still remember the twinkle in your eye and the smile playing at the edges of your lips when you used to make a list of all the places you wanted to visit. Now that most of the places from the list have been ticked off, don’t you feel a sense of peacefulness seep through your being?

I just have one problem. I can’t seem to remember the sound of your laughter, but I can never forget the effect your laughter had on me. I can’t remember the texture of your skin, but I remember that it was the softest thing my fingers had ever come in contact with. I can’t remember quite a few things about you, but I can never forget to love you all the same.

Death snatched you from me, but it couldn’t snatch the feelings associated with you. Carrying your photo in my backpack and travelling the world has become something which keeps me alive.

Maybe it’s the idea of making your dreams come true which makes me look forward to my tomorrow. Maybe I’m living to somehow keep you alive.

But whatever it is, I’m okay with everything.

I know that this letter will be confined to a few pages of my diary, but I believe that you can never get rid of your habit of sneaking a peek into my diary every now and then.

So, love, I’ll wait for you to peek into my diary again. I’ll wait for you to read whatever I write to you. I’ll wait for you to know that I’ll always love you. I’ll keep travelling with you to make your dreams come to life.

After all, we are two travellers who are bound to each other by their dreams – your dream of travelling the world, and my dream of travelling with you.

With love and with a ticket to our next destination,

Your co-traveller.

~K@

The present letter has been used as a reply to the letter in my previous post My Story
Hello Everyone, this is another excerpt from my book which is undergoing the process of being completed halfway… So as usual if you like the post don’t forget to like, comment and share..!!πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š
With Regards,

PoeticW@rrioR

