Tags

, , , ,

IMG-20160801-WA0002-1

Sometimes in life you find someone so special that you always find the best of all feelings in the world with them. Here is a real life excerpt that reminds us that True Love can only be forgotten but can’t die.

She was the one who gave me a reason to smile. She made me feel the most eternal thing called love. I never believed love to be true but the day when I closed my eyes and saw her smile, I realized that I was in love with her. I still remember the day when I first saw her . The unforgettable instant that a soul, clinging on to the purest memory of its previous life, longs for(THE MOMENT WHEN SHE ENTERS HIS LIFE). Her smile was the most precious gift to me and thus I never left a single chance to make her smile. Slowly we both felt the same thing & got to the same conclusion that our love was true.I always used to tell her,”I’m gonna love you for the rest of my life.” And in reply she’d say,”Just love till the end of mine.” One day I asked her,”Tell me one reason that you love me.” And she used to reply,”If I would have a reason to love you then my love would not be true because love doesn’t come with any reason.” And when she says that I could find that reason in her eyes. But then one day all of a sudden she just disappeared without intimating about anything. I became restless and worried. I was helpless to do anything but just wait for her. I kept waiting and waiting, with a hope to see her smile again. And then one day I received a letter from her and I got my breath back instantly. But I never gathered the strength to read that letter even for the second time….

Today I would try to write below her words in that letter:

“DEAR K@,

I want you to remain calm when you read this. And if possible, be calm afterwards too. I am writing this letter to tell you something important. I am leaving my home. It’s been a long time I saw you, but still it seems like you are close to me always. I know I have hurt you, but I will not feel sorry for that because I am ready to accept your punishment. Sweetheart, I need to tell you something very important today.

I am very lucky that I met you. You were the only one who made me know what love means; how it feels. People struggle for their whole life, but they don’t find their true love. Me? I am very lucky in this matter. The days we spent smiling at each other were the most beautiful days of my life.

I wanted to tell you that I am not well. You were the one who had first noticed my cough. You had immediately taken me to the hospital for check-up. There we came to know it was an allergy. Later on I became weaker and weaker. After some more tests, It’s “Throat Carcinoma” the oncologist had said. Throat Cancer. We didnโ€™t know how. You knew I donโ€™t smoke. But still sometimes it happens to non-smokers too. And Godโ€™s plan was to make me one of them.

The funny thing is that despite of many things that happened in your life at various stages, you were with me all the time. I made mistakes. I held so much back from you and yet you cared for me. I know you wanted more of my caring too, but Iโ€™m sorry I was unable to give it to you. Well, the first time I didnโ€™t think you were a right person. And the second time, well I did but have no time.

I still remember your night cuddles when I used to place my head on your lap- My TALL, SHADY, PILLOW TREE. I still remember your first Spider-Man type KISS. Both our faces upside-down to each other. I will miss the movies we watched at my home when no-one was present there. I will miss the late night SMS chatting. I will miss being your GIRL, who disturbed you in your dreams or I can say who loved you in your dreams too.

I will misss your cuddles. I will miss our walk in campus holding each otherโ€™s hands. I will miss studying together and then going for a long drive on my access. I will miss eating burger with you. I will miss playing footsie in the library with you. I will miss the glances we stole in the sessions. I will misss my bad performances and the tears afterwards that you wiped. I will misss how you made me laugh. I will miss how you played with the twirls of my hair. I will misss how you watched me putting the eye-liner. I will miss how you zipped me up in my blanket when I was all cold and shivering. And yeah the best of all I will miss the lip lock kiss I used to give you which you felt was like warm honey when you came home after being worked up at job.

Iโ€™m not the one for details. Suffice to say; yesterday the oncologist said I have little over two weeks left. The last day is supposed to be horrible. I would like skip the gory parts. But now trust me you donโ€™t want to know further. You have something meaningful going on in your life. Your aim and goal both are wonderful. And if your secret thing works, what I think is it will, you will be able to make it even better. And if that happens I wonโ€™t be there to disturb or divert your attention anymore. I have seen your love. Now I donโ€™t want to see your pity. I am a pretty, sexy crossword girl. That is how I want to stay in your mind forever. Your pretty, sexy crossword girl.

Meanwhile in what little time I have, I plan to travel everywhere I can. In the last two days I will find a corner for myself in this India where I donโ€™t bother anyone. Then I will go. You know what? On my last day, I will think only about you.

A good thing has come of my decision to leave here. I feel free enough to tell you everything. I donโ€™t have to hold back or say the right thing anymore. For instance, it isnโ€™t just you who had a sleepless night at my place. I never slept either. I thought of how hard it was going to be to leave you. Funny, Iโ€™ve never felt that way about leaving the world. But leaving you, yes that was difficult.

Dear, wherever I may go, my love will come to you one day, but you have to make a last promise that till then you will not lose your hope. I made a promise to you that my love will always be there for you till the end and after, so my love will return back to you to keep my promise. You are a very brave boy. I know you will keep my words. I wrote this letter, and asked my mother to post it if I die. Today, if you are reading this letter, it means that I’m no more in this world. But it doesn’t mean that our love came to an end. My love will return back to you and, till then, you can’t be weak.

I want to end this letter by saying something I wanted to say to at least someone in lifetime. Though both of us have told this thing to each other a thousand times. Still. So here, goes:

I love you. I absolutely, completely love you. And will do so to my last day. Bye. Take care.

V@”

Hello Everyone, this is an excerpt from my book which is undergoing the process of being started๐Ÿ˜…… So if you like the post don’t forget to like, comment and share..!!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

P.S.: The real names aren’t published for privacy purposes…. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

K@MMY1431

