Tags

, , ,

Sometimes, we take for granted the person who is always there beside us. We get so used by their presence that we do not realize that we have been looking at love all along. The moment we realize that we are in love with our best friend, there would be no sparks, just a recognition of the warm feeling melting inside of us, like finally, we have found the home for our heart.

If I should have but just one friend

In all the world for me

A friend who treasures who I am

I should the richer be.

If I should have a thousand friends

Who love me just in name

It’s only you who’s won my heart

Your love is not in vain.

If I should write of times gone by

To change what now could be

I’d write a thousand words for you

To fall in love with me.

In all the world of wondrous prose

Which I can write, and true

These darling words, I treasure them

As secrets just for you.

And if I should have a chance again

An artist I should be

I’d paint the shades of rainbows

The ones I see in thee.

But if I should love you with my words

That I now write for thee

Then I should be the lucky one

Your heart belongs to me.

And if you should cross my mountain

To see a painting fair

There’s a poet with a canvas

And a painting of you there!

~K@MMY1431

